AGM 2012

Another year, another AGM! This time round, the AGM was held on April 1st 2012. And here’s the minutes:

The new constitution was discussed, the most prominent changes were stated and debated. The point was raised that the new conpulsion committee as proposed by the new constitution would be less flexible and not possible to uphold in the event of there not being enough people to fill all posts. An amendment to allow the AGM to choose an organizer in absence of an organized committee was proposed:

If no Conpulsion committee is available at the time of the AGM, a Conpulsion organizer may be elected at the AGM with the task to produce such a committee as soon as possible.

Voting on the new constitution: Passed unanimously
Voting on the new amendment: Passed unanimously

Electing new committee
President: Malin Sandell
Treasurer: Erich Essman
Secretary: Euan Reid
Librarian: Malin Sandell

The election of Webmaster, Social Secretary and Nationals Organizer was postphoned until the EGM following Conpulsion (to be elected together with the Conpulsion organizer).

Other business
It was clarified that the secretary is in charge of dealing with EUSA in general.
Old committee was thanked and relieved of responsibility.